Skip to main content


North American Wind Energy Academy initiatives are managed through the following committees:

  • Research Topic Committee (Chair: TBD)
  • Curriculum Committee (Chair: Jim Manwell, University of Massachusetts Amherst)
  • Conference Committee (Chair: Paul Veers, National Renewable Energy Laboratory's National Wind Technology Center)
  • Outreach and Member Management Committee (Chair: TBD)

Stay in Touch

Sign up to receive regular NAWEA and NAWEA/WindTech Conference updates.

NAWEA will use your information to send timely news or event information to your inbox for as long as you are subscribed. Change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us. We will treat your information with respect. Learn more about our security and privacy policies.